American Museum of Natural History

George Amato
Director, Sackler Institute of Comparative Genomics
Affiliated Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: conservation biology, molecular systematics
gamato@amnh.org

 


Felicity Arengo
Associate Director for the Center for Biodiversity and Conservation
Research: wildlife ecology, flamingos, wetland conservation
arengo@amnh.org

 

 


Daniel Brumbaugh
Senior Conservation Scientist for the Center for Biodiversity and Conservation
Research: coral reef biodiversity and conservation, resiliency, marine evolutionary biology
brumba@amnh.org

 


James M. Carpenter
Division Chair and Peter J. Solomon Family Curator, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: hymenoptera systematics, phylogeny, behavior
carpente@amnh.org

 

 


Jeffrey Groth
Division of Vertebrate Zoology, Ornithology
Research: emography and population dynamics, gene flow and population structure
jgg@amnh.org

 


Ian Harrison
Resident Research Associate, Department of Ichthyology
Research: taxonomy, phylogeny, biogeography of mullets
harrison@amnh.org

 

 


Neil Landman
Curator-in-Charge, Invertebrate Paleontology
Paleontology Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: evolution, life history and systematics of externally shelled cephalopods
landman@amnh.org

 

 


Eugenia Naro-Maciel
Marine Biodiversity Scientist, Center for Biodiversity and Conservation
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Biology, College of Staten Island, City University of New York
Research: sea turtles, genetics of marine organisms
enmaciel@amnh.org

 

 


Michael J. Novacek
Senior Vice President, Curator, Division of Paleontology
Paleontology Provost & Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: vertebrate paleontology, mammalian systematics
novacek@amnh.org

 

 


Richard Pearson

Research Associate of Vertebrate Zoology, Herpetology

 

 


Susan Perkins
Associate Curator, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Associate Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: evolutionary study of the protozoan parasites, symbiotic bacteria in blood-feeding leeches, patterns of genomics and geography
perkins@amnh.org

 


Norman I. Platnick
Curator Emeritus, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor Emeritus, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: historical biogeography and conservation of goblin spiders
platnick@amnh.org

 

 


Ana Luz Porzecanski
Assistant Director for Capacity Development/NCEP Coordinator for the Americas
Research: systematics and historical biogeography of South American aridland birds, environmental policy
alporze@amnh.org

 


Robert F. Rockwell
Research Associate, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Ornithology)
Adjunct Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: population and community ecology
rfr@amnh.org

 

 


Scott A. Schaefer
Associate Dean of Science for Collections
Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Ichthyology)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: systematics, biogeography, evolutionary morphology of tropical freshwater fishes
Schaefer@amnh.org

 


Randall T. Schuh
George T. Willett Curator Emeritus, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor Emeritus, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: systematic study of Heteroptera (true bugs)
schuh@amnh.org

 

 


Melanie Stiassny
Herbert R. and Evelyn Axelrod Research Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Ichthyology)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: ichthyology; systematics and conservation
mljs@amnh.org

 

 


Robert S. Voss
Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Mammalogy)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: mammalogy, systematics, neotropical biogeography
voss@amnh.org

 

 


Ward Wheeler
Curator, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: molecular systematics, arthropod evolution
wheeler@amnh.org

 

 


Christopher John Raxworthy

Associate Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Herpetology)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School