EcoHealth Alliance

Luis Aguirre
Project Leader, EcoHealth Alliance
Researcher & Professor at the Center for Biodiversity and Genetics at Universidad Mayor de San Simon
Co-coordinator for the Bolivian Bat Conservation Program of BIOTA
Research: bat conservation
la2274@columbia.edu

 


Cristian Bonacic
Project Leader, EcoHealth Alliance
Director Fauna Australis
Research: species conservation, conservation education
bona@uc.cl

 


Damayanti Buchori
Senior Project Leader, EcoHealth Alliance
Director of the Center for Insect Conservation and Studies (PEKA)
Research: insect conservation, integrated pest management, agroecosystem health
dami@indo.net.id

 


Peter Daszak
President, EcoHealth Alliance
Disease Ecologist
Research: conservation medicine/wildlife
daszak@wildlifetrust.org

 

 


James Desmond
Field Veterinarian, EcoHealth Alliance
Research: EID hotspots, Nipah virus, disease emergence, great ape health
desmond@wildlifetrust.org

 

 


Jonathan Epstein
Associate Vice President of Conservation Medicine, EcoHealth Alliance
Research: conservation medicine, zoonotic diseases, veterinary epidemiology, ecosystem health, emerging infectious diseases, flying foxes, emerging zoonoses
epstein@conservationmedicine.org

 


Susana Gonzalez
Project Leader, EcoHealth Alliance
Chairman, Deer Specialist Group
Research: Uruguayan pampas deer populations
sugonza@iibce.edu.uy

 


Parviez Hosseini
Senior Research Fellow, EcoHealth Alliance
Research: EID hotspots, quantitative risk analysis, vector-borne pathogens
hosseini@wildlifetrust.org

 

 


Rodrigo Medellin
Project Leader, EcoHealth Alliance
Founder, Program for the Conservation of Migratory Bats
Research: mammology, bat conservation, effects of human activities on ecology
medellin@miranda.ecologia.unam.mx

 

 


Patricia Moehlman
EcoHealth Alliance Partner

 

 

 


Kevin Olival
Senior Research Scientist, EcoHealth Alliance
NIH Fogarty U.S. Global Health Postdoctoral Scientist
Research: molecular ecology, EIDs, population structure of bats, biodiversity conservation on regional scales
olival@wildlifetrust.org

 


Jon Paul Rodríguez
Founder and President of Provita
Member, EcoHealth Alliance Global Conservation Program
Research: patterns in spatial distribution of threatened species and habitats, the underlying causes of these patterns, development of policy guidelines for biodiversity conservation
jonpaul@ivic.gob.ve

 


Melinda Rostal
Senior Research Scientist
Field Veterinarian

 

 

 


Raman Sukumar
Member, EcoHealth Alliance Global Conservation Program
Research: Asian elephant ecology and conservation, climate change and tropical forest ecology
Rsuku@ces.iisc.ernet.in

 


Claudio Valladares-Padua
Conservation Scientist, EcoHealth Alliance
Research: conservation biology, conservation policy, environmental education
cpadua@ipe.org.br