American Museum of Natural History

George Amato
Director, Sackler Institute of Comparative Genomics
Affiliated Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: conservation biology, molecular systematics
Email: gamato@amnh.org

 


James M. Carpenter
Division Chair and Peter J. Solomon Family Curator, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: hymenoptera systematics, phylogeny, behavior
Email: carpente@amnh.org


Jeffrey Groth
Division of Vertebrate Zoology, Ornithology
Research: emography and population dynamics, gene flow and population structure
Email: jgg@amnh.org


Ian Harrison
Resident Research Associate, Department of Ichthyology
Research: taxonomy, phylogeny, biogeography of mullets
Email: harrison@amnh.org

 


Neil Landman
Curator-in-Charge, Invertebrate Paleontology
Paleontology Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: evolution, life history and systematics of externally shelled cephalopods
Email: landman@amnh.org


Eugenia Naro-Maciel
Marine Biodiversity Scientist, Center for Biodiversity and Conservation
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Biology, College of Staten Island, City University of New York
Research: sea turtles, genetics of marine organisms
Email: enmaciel@amnh.org


Michael J. Novacek
Senior Vice President, Curator, Division of Paleontology
Paleontology Provost & Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: vertebrate paleontology, mammalian systematics
Email: novacek@amnh.org


Richard Pearson

Research Associate of Vertebrate Zoology, Herpetology

 

 


Susan Perkins
Associate Curator, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Associate Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: evolutionary study of the protozoan parasites, symbiotic bacteria in blood-feeding leeches, patterns of genomics and geography
Email: perkins@amnh.org


Norman I. Platnick
Curator Emeritus, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor Emeritus, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: historical biogeography and conservation of goblin spiders
Email: platnick@amnh.org


Ana Luz Porzecanski
Assistant Director for Capacity Development/NCEP Coordinator for the Americas
Research: systematics and historical biogeography of South American aridland birds, environmental policy
Email: alporze@amnh.org


Robert F. Rockwell
Research Associate, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Ornithology)
Adjunct Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: population and community ecology
Email: rfr@amnh.org


Scott A. Schaefer
Associate Dean of Science for Collections
Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Ichthyology)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: systematics, biogeography, evolutionary morphology of tropical freshwater fishes
Email: Schaefer@amnh.org


Randall T. Schuh
George T. Willett Curator Emeritus, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor Emeritus, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: systematic study of Heteroptera (true bugs)
Email: schuh@amnh.org


Melanie Stiassny
Herbert R. and Evelyn Axelrod Research Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Ichthyology)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: ichthyology; systematics and conservation
Email: mljs@amnh.org


Robert S. Voss
Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Mammalogy)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: mammalogy, systematics, neotropical biogeography
Email: voss@amnh.org


Ward Wheeler
Curator, Division of Invertebrate Zoology
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School
Research: molecular systematics, arthropod evolution
Email: wheeler@amnh.org


Christopher John Raxworthy

Associate Curator, Division of Vertebrate Zoology (Herpetology)
Professor, Richard Gilder Graduate School