The New York Botanical Garden

Michael Balick
Vice President for Botanical Science
Director and Philecology Curator, Institute of Economic Botany
Research: economic botany, ethnobotany, palm systematics
mbalick@nybg.org

 


Roy Halling
Curator of Mycology, Institute of Systematic Botany
Research: macrofungal systematics, ecology and biogeography
rhalling@nybg.org

 

 


James S. Miller
Dean and Vice President for Science
Rupert Barneby Curator for Botanical Science
Research: systematics of Boraginaceae, flora of Madagascar
jmiller@nybg.org

 

 


Scott Mori
Nathaniel Lord Britton Curator of Botany
Research: tropical plant systematics and ecology
smori@nybg.org

 

 


Christine Padoch
Matthew Calbraith Perry Curator of Economic Botany, Institute of Economic Botany
Research: agroecology, human ecology and resource use
cpadoch@nybg.org

 


Charles M. Peters
Kate E. Tode Curator of Botany
Research: plant ecology, community forestry
cpadoch@nybg.org

 

 


Dennis Wm. Stevenson
Vice President for Laboratory Research
Editor, Botanical Review
Research: plant systematics, plant physiology
dws@nybg.org

 


William Wayt Thomas
Elizabeth G. Britton Curator of Botany, Institute of Systematic Botany
Research: tropical plant systematics
wthomas@nybg.org